Posted by: Andrea | July 19, 2011

“I Will Carry You”

I came across this today and something about it encouraged me so much:

“Listen to me, O house of Jacob…who have been borne by me from before your birth, carried from the womb; even to your old age I am he, and to gray hairs I will carry you…” Isaiah 46:3-4

I know that the Lord is here for me now, walking with me through my daily life, but there’s something so profound about thinking of Him being there, in my life, even before I was born, carrying me through all years of my life…even those where I didn’t know Him or recognize Him as a part of my life.  And even more encouraging than that to me is the thought that even to my old age, when my hair is completely gray, He will still be carrying me.  There is something so comforting and reassuring about that promise.

He’s there…He always has been there…He always will be there.  Not walking behind, beside, or in front of us, but carrying us through all of life’s seasons.

Leave a Reply

Categories

