Posted by: Andrea | November 4, 2011

Sweet Opportunity

My heart has recently been blessed with a sweet opportunity.  Children’s Hope Chest is working to find sponsors for some precious little kiddos in India, who will be able to pray for them, write them letters, and sponsor their schooling each month.  My heart was so moved after watching the video (posted below), that I excitedly signed up to sponsor one of the kids right away.  I received the picture and information card on Rahul the next day and set it up next to my bathroom sink so that I would see his sweet face each morning and remember to pray for him.  Such a great way to start my day!

I’m really excited that my little guy is going to have access to a great education, be discipled and encouraged, and loved-on well at his school.  I also love that I’ll get to write letters to him, some that will be hand-delivered by friends traveling to the school in February.

I heard from Anna, who is looking for sponsors for a group of kids, that 22 kids still need to be sponsored.  Because I’ve already been so blessed, I thought I’d pass the opportunity on to anyone else who might be interested.  If you’d like to have your own little “Rahul” to pray for, encourage, and bless, just let me know and I’ll get you connected to Anna.  If you’re not able to sponsor right now, I definitely recommend still watching the video (which is so inspiring!) and lifting this school and the students up in prayer.  I’m excited to hear more amazing stories like the ones shared here in the years to come!

India Experience- Good Samaritan School from Children’s HopeChest on Vimeo.

Responses

  1. Love that you are doing this!!!

  2. You and Rahul are both beautiful and precious. Therefore, I love this post.

  3. thanks for posting this Andrea! I hope that others are moved as you were. These kids are in such need… and its beautiful to watch how God is intervening in their lives!


Leave a Reply

Categories

